Teamwork Makes The Dream Work

I have to take a minute to brag on the power of #teamwork and the magic that independent travel advisors can make!

On our Christmas Markets river cruise, one of my clients left his cell phone in a pub in Bratislava, Slovakia. All of this came to light at the end of the day as we departed the area.

Although my client had travel insurance and could have pursued that direction, he much preferred to get his phone back, as it had his vacation photos, and was also a new phone.

It was time for some quick thinking. I reached out to colleagues to inquire if anyone had a client who would be in Bratislava in the coming weeks. Thankfully, a colleague had a couple who would be on the same cruise two weeks later! Her clients happily agreed to pick up phone up in Bratislava and return it to the states. My colleague then packed and mailed it to my client.

THAT, my friends, is the power of networking and teamwork. When you book with an independent travel advisor instead of a large online company, we have a network to draw on and can often make magic happen, like the return of a cell phone. And a huge thanks to Hayes Travel Group for helping make this magic happen!

One thought on “Teamwork Makes The Dream Work”

Leave a comment